July 16, 2009

July 16, 2009

Thursday

Last night: texted with Derek.

We asked each other questions. I asked him what he thinks of me and he said, “I think you’re an intelligent, funny, beautiful young woman who’ll make a man happy someday.” I answered the same question for him and then I asked him if he liked me…more than a friend, he said, “Truth be told…yes…but you like Hunter so I know I’ve got no chance.” So that was my night. Today I talked with Rhonda on the phone and went to work and saw Hunter for like two seconds. I closed with Hilly, Gil, Sabrina, Mildred and Ethel. We actually got out on time! Gil and I were flirting after we closed, and he was kind of following me around the store. Hilly was teasing me saying there was a romance happening. Yeah right. So yeah. Came home, called Hunter on my way home. We might hang out on Sunday, depends on when we get back home from the cities. I don’t really want to go, but oh well. I guess I’ll keep texting Derek and try to get on the computer.

❤ Ava Estelle

Present day me: I remember getting that text from Derek and feeling excited but also realizing that my relationship with Hunter was kind of lacking in communication and chemistry…

Leave a Comment